Still trucking along on the playroom transformation.  I just finished painting the ceiling light blue.  Have all te roll on textured walls done.  I'm just now starting my last wall, the accent wall.  Tried something new....cardboard stamp walls.
Paint your base color.  I chose dark brown, the color I rolled on the other walls.
Cut a piece of carboard to the desired size.  I cut a 9.5x11 piece off a box and then ripped it in half so I got the ribbed texture on one side.  Pick your desired colors to stamp on the wall.  I chose green, light blue, and light tan.  You can either roll the color on the cardboard or use a brush to paint it on.
Press the ribbed size of the cardboard on the wall.  I decided to switch the direction of the carboard to add extra texture.  I would have the lines going horizontal and then the next one vertical.
Chicly Cheap Carboard Stamped Walls

Comments are closed.