HI Jess!

I stumbled across your blog and found it really interesting. We recently remodled our house as well. Paper floors? Are they pretty sturdy? And the fabric you stained on the chairs--is it really rough now? I have an off white rocker that has not outlasted my kids on stains but I read in a magazine that they make fabric paint that also makes the fabric waterproof (although I dont know how comfortable that is).

Jenn


Chicly Cheap Home Decor
7/12/2012 05:13:04 am

Jenn,

Thank you for your interest! I have 2 kids and one indoor dog and so far I have not had any problems with the brown paper floors. The nice thing about the floors is that if a piece of the floor get ruined you can just tear off a piece of brown paper and glue it down to replace it.

On staining the fabric chairs, I recommend you try it first on the underneath part of the chair to test how the fabric will react, My chairs did not get hard, they feel like vinyl. I had a friend who stained hers and the type of fabric she had did get hard. So once again test the fabric first.

Hope this helps and good luck!

Reply
Brenda
8/27/2012 07:49:44 am

I saw something about the paper floor thing before, it looks cool. How long have you had it down? Did the polyurethane yellow?

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Chicly Cheap Author

    My name is Jessica.  I am a nursing supervisor by night, and a mom of two beautiful girls and wife to a wonderful husband by day.  So as you can imagine I am very busy.  Chicly Cheap is one of my hobbies that not only has transformed our house but has saved us a lot of money, too.  I hope you find something that will inspire you!  Follow my webpage to find ideas and share your projects, too. 

    Archives

    October 2012
    July 2012

    Categories

    All
    Paper Floors
    Survey

    View my profile on LinkedIn